top of page

Purple Door

Surprise! My second album, “Purple Door,” is out now! (Only because I accidentally entered the wrong release date somehow but we’re not gonna talk about that okay?). Purple Door explores various aspects of my teenage years — stress, fatigue, my relationship with my cellphone, coming out as bisexual, and making friends, to name a few. Lyrically, it’s filled with themes of anxiety, identity, and uncertainty. Musically, it’s influenced by the worlds of indie, folk, rock, broadway, and pop. Compared to my first album, Purple Door has been just as much of a learning process, but it brings in far more sounds and collaborators, and is made up of what I believe to be better quality songs production-wise. Maybe in a few months I’ll be embarrassed by all of these songs, but for the moment, I’m proud of the work I’ve done! It’s likely that anxiety and depression will always be roommates in my brain, but for various reasons I‘m in a significantly better place than I was for most of middle and high school, which is refreshing. In addition to being a musical endeavor, this project has been a way to package up some feelings in a neat little bundle and send them away to have a life of their own in the world. Although many of these songs are deeply personal, they also reveal a glimpse of thoughts and feelings I know aren’t unique to me. No matter how few or how many pairs of ears it finds, my hope for Purple Door is that it will resonate with a portion of those who listen. :) And finally THANK YOU to my amazing producers & collaborators & Ko-Fi supporters, not only for making this experience so wonderful but for making it possible in the first place. I’m so grateful that I was able to bring in a variety of voices, resources, and ideas to make this music come to life. 💜

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page